by Daisy Soo Hoo

The 18ers played the final round of the annual Classic Tournament last Thursday.  The golfers paired up with partners and played twosome net best ball in two rounds of 18 holes each.  The best balls of partners for both rounds were added for the final tournament score. 

The field consisted of three flights.  Players gathered at Creekside Clubhouse after play for lunch and were welcomed by Classic Tournament Chair Joan Baggett and Captain Teddi Swanson.  

Chris Andres did the scoring and announced the winners.  

The best score of all three flights were Teddi Swanson and Pat Deisem with a two-day net score of 124. 

Below are flight winners: 

Flight 1 

First:  Daisy Soo Hoo, Peggy Yamada, 127; Second:  Sue Yoon, Joanne Kim, 129; Third: Margo Dutton, Lynda Pritchett, 131 

Flight 2 

First:  Teddi Swanson, Pat Deisem, 124; Second: Robin Moreau, Bari Mantel, 128; Third: Jane Lee, Shin Kim, 130 

Flight 3 

First:  Garnet Shelly, Linda Scheffer, 127, Second:  Margaret Mobberley, Joan Calder, 135; Third:  Denise Pratt, Myra Belfiore, 136


Birdies on the 1st day of the tournament were shot by Joanne Brennan #10, Nancy Grosward #13, Agnes Shin #14. 

Second day birdies were shot by Pat Deisem #2 and Peggy Yamada #14.

There was one solo chip-in on day one shot by Margo Dutton. Second day chip-ins shot by Myra Belfiore and Pat Deisem #2, 

Linda Scheffer #3, Sue Yoon #15, Joan Baggett #18. 

Special thanks to Chris for his assistance and Joan Baggett and her committee for organizing the event.