Submitted by: Linda Scheffer
Date to run: August 28, 2013

Hong Wins Charm; Terry, Lee, Swanson, Crane Win Flights

Playing in Charm Day on August 15, Ai Soon Hong shot a 65 net score, topping the field of 37 players. Hong will move on to the final playoff tournament which includes all seasonal charm winners. Flight winners are listed below.

Flight 1: First- Claudia Terry, 70; Second- Nancy Groswird, 71; Third- Cletia Bowron, 73. Flight 2: First- Jane Lee, 68; Second- Jodi Rice, 68; Third- Betty Cuniberti 71. Flight 3: First- Teddi
Swanson, 70; Second- Mitzi Weinberg, 70; Third- Dorothy Mizono, 71. Flight 4: First- Barbara Crane, 71; Second- Joan Baggett, 71; Third- Madeline Deiro, 78.

These players had birdies: Jane Lee #16, Ai Soon Hong #4, Mary Hufford #16. Betty Cuniberti had a hole in one on #10 (See Rossmoor News 8-21-13) which also counts as a chip-in and an eagle for awards.

Club Championship
The 18ers’ Club Championship is underway. All players will play three rounds of medal play in flights based on their handicaps. The Club Championship for 2013 will be awarded to the winner of the
Championship Flight. The awards luncheon will be at Creekside 1 & 2 on Thursday, August 29. Results of the Club Championship will not appear in Rossmoor News until September 11 because of Labor Day
newspaper deadlines.