The Rainbow Scramble Tournament, which consists of 4 man teams, allows the players to play from a different set of tees rotating on each hole. The tees in play are the white (regular tees), Red (women’s tees) and Gold (senior tees). It has become a popular format within the RMGC and eleven teams signed up to play Dollar Ranch and three teams played 9 holes on Creekside for a total of 56 participants.

There were two flights on Dollar with six teams in the First flight and five in the Second flight. In the First flight the team of Micheal Oakey, Dallas Amos, Harry Laiolo and Marc Rayno came in First. Second went to John McDonnell, Charles Clare, Mel Simpson and Sylvester Shelton. In Third place was Rod Lee, Robert Thompson, Bill Herrick and Don Loustalet. Fourth was Carlos DeNarvaez, Richard Fuller, Rodger Davis and Ted Budach. In the Second flight, the first place team consisted of RMGC president Dan Gonzalez, Larry Jensen, Gaylord Thorne and William Carstens. Second was John Shannon, Harry Beadle, Kevin McCullough and James Dilworth. Third place went to Buzz Kiley, William Hagerman, Frank Kilarr and Joe Tracy.

On the Creekside course the team of Doug Amsden, Rene Herrerias, Thomas Hannon and Jim Bombardier came in First. Second was the team of William Knapp, Bob Greeno, Donald Dixon and Al Zemsky.

The participants all enjoyed a great lunch at the event center after the event. RMGC wishes to thank Mark Heptig and Brent Mullinax for their continued exceptional assistance in making all of our RMGC events successful.